Jackson Award Committee

Committee Members: R. Baker, B. Blake, G. Cameron (Chair), A. Gardner, H. Genoways, G. Kaufman.

Mission:

The Jackson Award, established in 1977 by the American Society of Mammalogists, is charged with nominating a candidate for the H. H. T. Jackson Award, which recognizes individuals with a long and outstanding record of service to Mammalogy and the American Society of Mammalogists. To do so, the committee solicits recommendations, and evaluates candidates based on a letter of nomination, letters of support, and curriculum vitae. Ultimately, the Board of Directors votes on the Committee's nomination, and the award is presented formally at the Annual Banquet of the Society.

Information Items:

- (1) The Committee revised and updated the information describing this award on the ASM website.
- (2) The Committee did not receive any completed applications for the Jackson Award this year.
- (3) The Committee will discuss possible members for nomination at our Annual Meeting and will continue to solicit nominations from members of individuals who meet the criteria for this award.

Action Items:

(1) No funds are requested this year.

Respectively submitted:

Guy N. Cameron, Chair (<u>g.cameron@uc.edu</u>)